Data Collector

Overview

Application scope

The "Data Collector" is a user-friendly tool for the easy creation of a spreadsheet consisting of similar data from different measurements.

This option proves to be especially helpful when many similar measurements have to be performed and certain similar data from all individual measurements need to be collected in one single spreadsheet for further evaluation.

You can, for example, use this option to create a spreadsheet for periodic measurements where the columns contain the values for measurement name, starting time, LAeq and LAMax of each individual measurement.

Another possible application is collecting the Leq spectra of individual measurements for subsequent averaging (e. g. to determine the sound power).

Description

Before collecting the data from different earlier or planned measurements you have to define the data that should be selected and stored in the data collector. This is done in a configuration window for the definition of such measured values. Apart from general information on a measurement (e. g. name and duration) you may select integral measurement values (e. g. Leq), values at certain search points (e. g. third octave spectrum at the time of the highest level) as well as comment fields that are queried for each measurement. At the end of a measurement you can further decide whether the data of the finished measurement are to be added to the data collector.


Figure 1:
Data Collector administration

Features

  • Automated collection of similar data from different measurements in one "data collector" for further processing
  • "Data collector" contains measured data in a spreadsheet (one line or column for each measurement)
  • Structure of a "data collector" is fully configurable
  • Add data from recently finished measurements
  • Easily add data from many individual measurements performed earlier

Requirements

This software option require a valid SAMURAI license.

offer

Data Collector

Übersicht

Anwendungsbereich

Der „Data Collector“ ist ein Werkzeug zum einfachen Erstellen einer Tabelle gleichartiger Daten aus verschiedenen Messungen.

Diese Option ist z.B. ist dann besonders nützlich, wenn viele gleichartige Messungen ausgeführt werden müssen und bestimmte gleichartige Ergebnisse aller dieser Einzelmessungen für eine weitere Auswertung in Form einer einzigen Gesamttabelle benötigt werden.

Zum Beispiel könnte man mit dieser Option eine Tabelle für periodisch durchgeführte Messungen entstehen, deren Spalten die Größen Name der Messung, Messbeginn, LAeq und LAMax der Einzelmessungen enthalten.

Eine andere Möglichkeit des Einsatzes könnte das Sammeln der Leq- Spektren von Einzelmessungen mit dem Ziel einer späteren Mittelung (z. B. bei der Schallleistungsbestimmung) sein.

Beschreibung

Vor dem Sammeln von Daten aus verschiedenen bereits durchgeführten oder beabsichtigten Messungen muss festgelegt werden, welche Daten jeweils ausgewählt und im Datensammler gespeichert werden sollen. Dazu dient ein Konfigurationsfenster zum Festlegen dieser Metadaten. Neben allgemeinen Angaben zu einer Messung (z. B. Name, Dauer) stehen integrale Messgrößen (z. B. Leq), Werte an bestimmten Suchstellen (z. B. Terzspektrum zum Zeitpunkt des höchsten Pegels) aber auch jeweils abgefragte Kommentarfelder, die für jede Messung abgefragt werden, zur Auswahl. Der Nutzer kann außerdem jeweils nach Ende einer Messung entscheiden, ob die Daten der gerade durchgeführten Messung zum Datensammler hinzugefügt werden sollen.


Abbildung 1:
Data-Collector Verwaltung

Eigenschaften

  • Automatisiertes Sammeln gleichartiger Daten aus verschiedenen Messungen in einem „Daten-Sammler“ für weitere Berechnungen
  • „Daten-Sammler“ enthält Messdaten in Tabellenform (eine Zeile bzw. Spalte pro Messung)
  • Aufbau eines „Daten-Sammlers“ ist frei konfigurierbar
  • Hinzufügen von Daten aus der gerade beendeten Messung
  • Einfaches nachträgliches Hinzufügen von Daten aus vielen bereits durchgeführten Einzelmessungen

Voraussetzungen

Die Voraussetzung für diese Softwareoption ist eine gültige SAMURAI Lizenz.

Angebotsanfrage