AcoustiTube

The impedance tube AED 1000 – AcoustiTube® is a measuring system for determining the sound absorption coefficient, the sound reflection factor and the impedance ratio of materials in the laboratory on the basis of the transfer function method described in DIN EN ISO 10534-2 and ASTM E1050.

In the impedance tube a plain sound wave is generated and sent against a sound absorbing specimen in front of a reverberant termination. The resulting sound pressure is measured by using two microphones in front of the material sample. The sound absorption coefficient of the material is determined by evaluating the incoming and reflected sound energy.

An extension of the impedance tube to the transmission tube allows the determination of the characteristic absorber values (wave number and characteristic impedance), the transmission coefficient and the sound insulation (transmission loss) by applying the Two-Load Method with 4 microphones according to ASTM E2611 (Transmission Matrix Method). On such basis, the insertion loss of mufflers (software for acoustic design of mufflers AcoustiCalc®-Silencer) and the diffuse sound absorption coefficient (software for acoustic design of sound absorbers AcoustiCalc® -Absorber), comparison to measurements in the reverberation chamber according to DIN EN ISO 354, especially rated sound absorption coefficient of the material according to DIN EN ISO 11654) can be computed directly.

Sample holder
Depending on the application field different sample holders are available.

Sample holder I
  • Application: determination of sound absorption coefficient of materials in the laboratory according to DIN EN ISO 10534-2 and ASTM E1050
  • Specimens: cylindrical specimens with a diameter of 15 mm, 30 mm, 40 mm or 100 mm
  • Method: prepared cylindrical specimens of variable thickness are mounted and sealed into the specimen holder, which can be continuously positioned and adjusted
Sample holder II
  • Application: determination of sound absorption coefficient in situ according to DIN ISO 13472-2 (sound absorption coefficient < 0,15)
  • Specimens: road surfaces and plates of specimens with a dimension of at least 300 mm x 300 mm
  • Method: adapter for tight attachment of impedance tube to the surface of the specimen
Compression sample holder
The compression sample holder is an extension to the impedance and transmission tubes. It is almost continuously adjustable in length. Furthermore the compression sample holder allows defined compression of cylindrical samples or bulk sample material for determination of the sound absorption coefficient, sound insulation, absorber parameters and flow resistance. Finally it facilitates controlled installation of thin materials.

Options

AcoustiTube options: Impedance tube with analysis software (sound absorption)
Order no. Description
800819.1 1001.1 Impedance tube software
800907.11001.3 Data base
801487.2 1001.5 In-situ measurement of asphalt
AcoustiTube options: Transmission tube with analysis software (sound transmission)
Order no. Description
802053.2 1401 Software transmission
AcoustiTube options: Acoustic Design of Multi-Layer Systems
Order no. Description
802054.0 3001 AcoustiCalc®-Absorber

Software

1000.1 Impedance Tube Software (800819.1)
With the1000.1-Impedance-Tube-Software we offer a comprehensive, high-performance engineering tool for the frequency-dependent determination of material characteristics. This enables you to average the results from different material samples, to easily manage and compare results using a database and to determine the sound absorption and reflection coefficients as well as the impedance ratio of test objects in the laboratory based on the DIN EN ISO 10534-2 transfer-factor method.

1401 Software Transmission (802053.2)
Additionally the 1401-transmission-software allows the determination of the sound insulation, the transmission coefficient, the complex impedance, the complex wave number and and the transmission loss of open porous cylindrical specimens in the laboratory on the basis of the Two-Load Method. Furthermore, it is possible to average various selected measurements both of different microphone distances and of different system diameters in the frequency range according to DIN EN ISO 10534-2 with 1401-Viewer.

3001 – AcoustiCalc®-Absorber (Acoustic Design of Multi-Layer Systems) (802054.0)
Additionally the 3001 – AcoustiCalc®-Absorber1 software allows ther definition of multilayer system by means of graphical user interface.

Input parameters

  • environmental conditions
  • thickness of material setup
  • material parameters, e. g. length-related airflow resistance; tortuosity; structure factor; porosity
  • calculation models / measured data: Air and open porous absorbers. Model according to DELANY-BAZELY; model of homogeneous medium; phenomenological model; complex absorber values measured in the transmission tube (continuous spectrum)

Technical specifications

General technical specifications of AcoustiTube
15mm impedance tube
Inner diameter 15mm
Frequency range 150 ... 10200Hz
30mm impedance tube
Inner diameter 30mm
Frequency range 150 ... 6600Hz
40mm impedance tube
Inner diameter 40mm
Frequency range 100 ... 4400Hz
100mm impedance tube
Inner diameter 100mm
Frequency range 50 ... 2000Hz
Sample thickness
AFD 1000 260mm
AFD 1200 80mm
Compression sample holder 170mm

Specifications

offer

Recently viewed products

Wishlist

There are not yet saved any products for the quote.
   Quotation requirement

AcoustiTube

Das Impedanzrohr – AcoustiTube® ist ein Messsystem zur Bestimmung des Schallabsorptionsgrads, des Reflexionsfaktors und des Impedanzverhältnisses von Probekörpern im Labor auf der Basis des Verfahrens mit Übertragungsfunktion nach DIN EN ISO 10534-2 und ASTM E1050.

Im AcoustiTube - Impedanzrohr wird eine ebene Schallwelle gegen eine schallabsorbierende Materialprobe vor einem schallhartem Abschluss ausgesendet und der resultierende Schalldruck mittels zwei vor der Materialprobe befindlichen Mikrofonen gemessen. Durch Auswertung der einfallenden und reflektierten Schallenergie lässt sich anschließend das Schallabsorptionsvermögen des Materials bestimmen.

Eine Erweiterung des Impedanzmessrohrs zum Transmissionsrohr erlaubt die zusätzliche Bestimmung der Absorberkennwerte Wellenzahl und charakteristische Impedanz, des Transmissionsgrads und der Schalldämmung (Durchgangsdämpfung) durch Anwendung der Two-Load-Methode mit 4 Mikrofonen nach ASTM E2611 (Übertragungsmatrix-Verfahren). Daraus können die Durchgangsdämpfung und die Einfügungsdämpfung von Schalldämpfern mit der Software AcoustiCalc®-Silencer und der diffuse Schallabsorptionsgrad zur Auslegung von Schallabsorbern mit der Software AcoustiCalc®-Absorber sowie der Vergleich mit Messungen im Hallraum nach DIN EN ISO 354, insbesondere bewerteter Schallabsorptionsgrad des Materials nach DIN EN ISO 11654) unmittelbar vorhergesagt werden.

Optionale Erweiterungen des Transmissionsrohrs erlauben ebenso die alternative Anwendung der Two-Source-Methode mit 4 Mikrofonen oder der Two-Load-Methode mit 3 Mikrofonen, um die Absorberkennwerte und die Durchgangsdämpfung zu messen. Des Weiteren ist es möglich, die Durchgangsdämpfung von offenzelligen Materialien und Schalldämpfern nach DIN EN ISO 11820 zu bestimmen.

Ein in neuartiger Kompressionsprobenhalter den Einsatzbereich von Impedanzrohr, Transmissionsrohr.

Probenhalter
Je nach Anwendungsgebiet stehen unterschiedliche Probenhalter zur Verfügung.

Probenhalter I
  • Einsatzgebiet: Bestimmung des Schallabsorptionsgrads im Labor nach DIN EN ISO 10534-2 und ASTM E1050
  • Proben: Zylinderförmige Probekörper mit einem Durchmesser von 15 mm, 30 mm, 40 mm oder 100 mm
  • Anwendung: vorkonfektionierte zylinderförmige Proben variabler Dicke werden in stufenlos positionierbaren und arretiertierbaren Probenhalter eingesetzt und schalltechnisch abgedichtet
Probenhalter II
  • Einsatzgebiet: Bestimmung des Schallabsorptionsgrads in situ nach DIN ISO 13472-2 (Schallabsorptionsgrad < 0,15)
  • Proben: Fahrbahnoberflächen und plattenförmige Probekörper mit einer Ausdehnung von mindestens 300 mm x 300 mm
  • Anwendung: Adapter zur schalltechnisch dichten Ankopplung des Impedanzrohrs an die Probekörperoberfläche
Kompressionsprobenhalter
Der Kompressionsprobenhalter erweitert den Einsatzbereich des Impedanz- und Transmissionsrohres. In seiner Länge er nahezu stufenlos arretierbar. Weiterhin ermöglicht der Kompressionsprobenhalter die definierte Kompression zylindrischer Prüfkörper und Schüttungen zur Messung von Schallabsorptionsgrad, Schalldämmung, Absorberparametern und Strömungswiderstand. Darüber hinaus können damit dünne Stoffe kontrolliert eingebaut werden.

Optionen

AcoustiTube Optionen: Impedanzrohr (Schallabsorption)
Bestell-Nr. Beschreibung
800819.1 1001.1 Impedance Tube Software
800907.1 1001.3 Datenbank
801487.2 1001.5 In-Situ Messung von Asphalt
AcoustiTube Optionen: Transmissionsrohr mit Analysesoftware AFD 1401 (Schalltransmission)
Bestell-Nr. Beschreibung
802053.2 1401 Software Transmission
AcoustiTube Optionen: 3001 Acoustic Design of Multi-Layer Systems
Bestell-Nr. Beschreibung
802054.0 3001 AcoustiCalc®-Absorber

Software

1000.1 Impedance Tube Software (800819.1)
Mit der 1000.1-Impedance-Tube-Software bietet ein umfangreiches, leistungsfähiges Ingenieurwerkzeug für die Bestimmung der Materialeigenschaften in Abhängigkeit von der Frequenz an. AFD 1000 ermöglicht die Mittelung der Ergebnisse über verschiedene Materialproben, eine einfache Verwaltung und Vergleichsmöglichkeit der Ergebnisse durch Datenbank sowie die Bestimmung des Schallabsorptionsgrads, des Reflexionsfaktors und des Impedanzverhältnisses von Probekörpern im Labor auf der Basis des Verfahrens mit Übertragungsfunktion nach DIN EN ISO 10534-2 und ASTM E1050.

1401 Software Transmission (802053.2)
Die 1401-Software-Transmission erlaubt die zusätzliche Bestimmung der Schalldämmung, des Transmissionsgrads, der komplexen Impedanz und der komplexen Wellenzahl (Absorberparameter) sowie der Durchgangsdämpfung auf Basis des Two-Load-Verfahrens bzw. des Two-Source-Verfahrens. Weiterhin besteht die Möglichkeit der Mittelung verschiedener ausgewählter Messungen sowohl von verschiedenen Mikrofonabständen als auch von verschiedenen Systemdurchmessern im Frequenzbereich gemäß DIN EN ISO 10534-2 mit 1401-Viewer.

3001 – AcoustiCalc®-Absorber (Acoustic Design of Multi-Layer Systems) (802054.0)
Die Software AcoustiCalc®-Absorber erlaubt die Definition eines Mehrschichtsystems über grafische Programmoberfläche.

Eingabeparameter:

  • Umgebungsbedingungen
  • Dicke des Aufbaus
  • Materialparameter wie z. B. längenbezogener Strömungswiderstand, Tortuosität, Strukturfaktor und Porosität
  • Berechnungsmodelle / Messdaten: Luft und offenporiger Absorber. Modell nach DELANY-BAZELY; Modell des homogenen Mediums; phänomenologisches Modell; im Transmissionsrohr gemessene komplexe Absorberkennwerte (kontinuierliches Spektrum)

Technische Spezifikationen

Allgemeine Technische Spezifikation AcoustiTube
Impedanzrohr 15 mm
Innendurchmesser 15 mm
Frequenzbereich 150 ... 10200 Hz
Impedanzrohr 30 mm
Innendurchmesser 30 mm
Frequenzbereich 150 ... 6600 Hz
Impedanzrohr 40 mm
Innendurchmesser 40 mm
Frequenzbereich 100 ... 4400 Hz
Impedanzrohr 100 mm
Innendurchmesser 100 mm
Frequenzbereich 50 ... 2000 Hz
Probendicke
AFD 1000 260 mm
AFD 1200 80 mm
Kompressionsprobenhalter 170 mm

Downloads

Angebotsanfrage

zuletzt gesehene Produkte

Wunschliste

Es wurden noch keine Produkte für die Angebotsanfrage gespeichert.
   Angebotsanfrage