Transfer FRF

Overview

Field of Application:

In acoustic and other oscillatory processes, relations between signals of different origins are often of interest (e.g. coherence of two signals, relationship between excitation and response of a structure).

A central rôle is played by the determination of the frequency-dependent transfer function (or Frequency Response Function, FRF) as well as related values which are all calculated from the FFTs of the signals.

This option is applied e.g. when measures are to be taken for vibration damping or noise reduction by a targeted influencing of the vibration transfer.

Description:

This option includes two analysis alternatives: the investigation of two quasi-stationary signals or the analysis of structures via impulse excitation (using accelerometers and an impulse hammer). For impulse excitation, the software supports the organization of the measurement points on a linear or planar grid. The visualization of the oscillation modes is not included in this option; however, the measurement data can be imported into the ME'scope software.


Figure 1:
Structure analysis


Abbildung 1:
Transfer function of stationary signals

Feature

software features
  • Bandwidth, number of lines, windowing and averaging mode selectable
  • Configurable exponential window for force excitation
  • Simultaneous calculation of the transfer values between arbitrarily selectable pairs of channels (e.g. Ch2 versus Ch1, Ch3 versus Ch1, Ch3 versus Ch2)
  • Values calculated: autospectrum reference/response, coherence and Coherent Output Power, transfer functions (H1, H2, 1/H1 and 1/H2), cross-correlation and cross-spectrum, impulse response, autocorrelation reference/response, Cepstrum reference/response
  • Display of complex values as either Amplitude / Phase / Nyquist or Real / Imaginary / Nyquist
  • Operator guidance via an intuitive graphical user interface for the whole measurement process
  • Instructions and overload notification via speech output
  • Export to ME'scope (Vibrant) via UFF, Excel, NWWin

Requirements

This software option require a valid SAMURAI license.

offer

Transfer FRF

Übersicht

Anwendungsbereich

Bei akustischen und sonstigen Schwingungsvorgängen interessiert man sich oft für den Zusammenhang zwischen Signalen unterschiedlicher Herkunft (z.B. Kohärenz zweier Signale, Zusammenhang zwischen Anregung und Antwort einer Struktur).

Eine zentrale Rolle spielt dabei die Bestimmung der frequenz-abhängigen Übertragungsfunktion (engl. „Tranfer function“ oder „Frequency Response Function FRF“) sowie verwandter Größen, die letztlich alle aus FFT-s der beteiligten Signale ermittelt werden.

Zum Einsatz kommt diese Option z.B. wenn Massnahmen zur Schwingungsdämpfung oder Geräuschminderung durch gezielte Beeinflussung der Schwingungsübertragung getroffen werden sollen.

Beschreibung

Diese Option beinhaltet zwei Analyse-Möglichkeiten, die Untersuchung zweier quasi-stationärer Signale sowie die Analyse von Strukturen mit Impulsanregung (unter Verwendung von Beschleunigungsaufnehmern und Impulshammer). Bei Impulsanregung unterstützt die Software die Organisation der Messpunkte auf einer Geraden oder einem ebenen Gitter. Die Visualisierung der Schwingformen ist nicht Bestandteil dieser Option, die Messdaten sind aber in ME'scope einlesbar.


Abbildung 1:
Strukturanalyse


Abbildung 1:
Übertragungsfunktion stationärer Signale

Standards

Eigenschaften

Softwareumfang
  • Bandbreite, Linienzahl, Fensterung und Mittelungsmodus einstellbar
  • Konfigurierbares exponentielles Fenster für Kraftanregung
  • Simultane Berechnung der Übertragungsgrößen zwischen beliebig wählbaren Kanalpaaren (z.B. Ch2 versus Ch1, Ch3 versus Ch1, Ch3 versus Ch2)
  • Ermittelte Größen: Autospektrum Referenz/Antwort, Kohärenz und Coherent Output Power, Übertragungsfunktionen H1, H2, 1/H1, 1/H2, Kreuzkorrelation und Kreuzspektrum, Impulsantwort, Autokorrelation Referenz/Antwort, Cepstrum Referenz/Antwort
  • Darstellung komplexer Größen als Amplitude / Phase/ Nyquist oder Real / Imaginär / Nyquist
  • Bedienerführung mit einer intuitiven grafischen Benutzeroberfläche für die gesamte Abfolge der Messung
  • Anweisungen und Übersteuerungsanzeige über Sprachausgabe
  • Export nach ME'scope (Vibrant) über UFF, Excel, NWWin

Voraussetzungen

Die Voraussetzung für diese Softwareoption ist eine gültige SAMURAI Lizenz.

Downloads

Angebotsanfrage