HVMA

Overview

Field of Application:

The effects of vibration at the workplace (e.g. when working with hammer drills) can range from nuisance or reduced productivity up to health damage.

Since July 2002, European Parliamentary Guideline 2002/44/EG regulates the minimum provisions for protection of workers against damaging vibrational effects at the workplace. This guideline obliges the EU member states to enact laws and issue administrative regulations in order to meet these obligations. For example, in Germany the "LärmVibrationsArbSchV" regulations came into effect on March 9th, 2007.

Description:

The HVMA (Human Vibration Multi-Analyzer) option allows the measurement of vibration for the purpose of evaluating the effects of the vibration on a person. Our measurement system conforms to the required characteristics and permitted margins of error for measuring systems according to DIN EN ISO 8041. This software option allows simultaneous vibration measurement in all three spatial directions. For the frequency weighting, all filter curves in the ISO 2631 and ISO 5349 standards are available. Alongside the measured values for each of the three spatial directions, the value of the result vector is displayed for hand-arm and whole-body vibration. In parallel to the above, third-octave, FFT and time signals can be displayed and saved in both weighted and unweighted forms.

The portable and robust Soundbook measurement system is available with up to eight channels, thus allowing an acoustical analysis to be performed in parallel to a vibration investigation with this option, whereby all the basis functionality of SAMURAI is also available. Furthermore, the NOISECAM VIDEO option allows the measurement situation to be recorded synchronously via a video camera.


Figure 1:
Frequency-weighted third-octave and FFT spectrum with NOISECAM


Figure 2:
HVMA measurement with sound level recording and NOISECAM

Standards

Implemented Standards

ISO 8041: Human response to vibration - Measuring instrumentation

ISO 2631: Mechanical vibration and shock - Evaluation of human exposure to whole-body vibration

ISO 5349: Mechanical vibration - Measurement and evaluation of human exposure to hand-transmitted vibration

ISO 8662: Measurement of vibrations at the handle

UNI-2614, UNI-11048, UNI-9916

Feature

Software overview  
  • 2 / 4 / 8 channels
  • Measurement ranges from 0.15 Hz
  • Frequency weightings: Wc, W d, W g, W j, W k, W b, W b_comb, W m, W db, W h, W a, W v
  • Measurement values: momentary, exposure, crest, max, min, CF, peak, VDV, MTVV
  • Vector calculation in real-time with axis weightings
  • Optional video recording (with NOISECAM VIDEO option)
  • Additionally available: time signal, third-octave and FFT of the vibration signal as well as acoustic measurement values from the SAMURAI basis functionality
  • Export to Excel, TXT, UFF and NWWin formats

Requirements

This software option require a valid SAMURAI license.

offer

HVMA

Übersicht

Anwendungsbereich

Die Auswirkungen von Vibrationen am Arbeitsplatz (z.B. bei Tätigkeiten mit Bohrhämmern) können von Belästigung oder Leistungsminderung bis hin zu gesundheitlichen Schäden reichen.

Seit Juli 2002 ist die Richtlinie 2002/44/EG das Europäischen Parlamentes über die Mindestvorschriften zum Schutz der Beschäftigten vor schädlicher Vibrationseinwirkung am Arbeitsplatz in Kraft. Danach sind die EU-Mitgliedstaaten verpflichtet, Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften zu erlassen, die erforderlich sind, um dieser Richtlinie nachzukommen. In Deutschland ist am 09.03.2007 die Verordnung „LärmVibrationsArbSchV“ in Kraft getreten.

Beschreibung

Die Option HVMA (Human Vibration Multi Analyzer) ermöglicht die Messung von Schwingungen zum Zwecke der Beurteilung der Schwingungseinwirkung auf den Menschen. Dabei erfüllt unser Messsystem die Leistungsmerkmale und zulässigen Fehlergrenzen für Messeinrichtungen nach DIN EN ISO 8041. Die Softwareoption gestattet die gleichzeitige Schwingungsmessung in allen drei Raumrichtungen. Für die Frequenzbewertung stehen alle Filterkurven der Normen ISO 2631 und ISO 5349 zur Verfügung. Es erfolgt die gleichzeitige Anzeige der Messwerte für die drei Einwirkungsrichtungen sowie des resultierenden Vektors bei Teilkörper- und Ganzkörperschwingungen. Parallel dazu lassen sich Terz-, FFT- und Zeitsignal sowohl bewertet als auch unbewertet anzeigen und speichern.

Das Messsystem Soundbook ist mit bis zu acht Kanälen erhältlich, d.h. zusätzlich zur Vibrationsuntersuchung mit dieser Option kann parallel auch eine akustische Analyse durchgeführt werden. Hierbei stehen alle Hauptfunktionen von SAMURAI zur Verfügung. Außerdem ist es Hilfe der Option NOISECAM VIDEO möglich, zusätzlich das Messgeschehen per Kamera zeitsynchron aufzuzeichnen.


Abbildung 1:
Frequenzbewertetes Terz- und FFT Spektrum mit NOISECAM


Abbildung 2:
HVMA-Messung mit Schallpegelaufzeichnung und NOISECAM

Standards

Umgesetzte Normen

ISO 8041: Schwingungseinwirkung auf den Menschen - Messeinrichtung

ISO 2631: Mechanische Schwingungen und Stöße - Bewertung der Einwirkung von Ganzkörper-Schwingungen auf den Menschen

ISO 5349: Mechanische Schwingungen - Messung und Bewertung der Einwirkung von Schwingungen auf das Hand-Arm-System des Menschen

ISO 8662: Messung mechanischer Schwingungen am Handgriff

UNI-2614, UNI-11048, UNI-9916

Eigenschaften

Softwareumfang  
  • 2 / 4 / 8 Kanäle
  • Messbereiche ab 0,15 Hz
  • Frequenzbewertung W c, W d, W g, W j, W k, W b, W b_comb, W m, W db, W h, W a, W v
  • Messgrößen: Momentan, Exposition, Spitze, Max, Min, CF, Peak, VDV, MTVV
  • Vektorbildung in Echtzeit mit Achsenwichtung
  • Optionale Videoaufzeichnung
  • Zusätzlich Zeitsignal, Terz und FFT der Schwingungssignale sowie akustische Messgrößen aus dem SAMURAI-Standardumfang verfügbar
  • Export nach Excel-, TXT, UFF und NWWin

Voraussetzungen

Die Voraussetzung für diese Softwareoption ist eine gültige SAMURAI Lizenz.

Downloads

Angebotsanfrage